My blog about anything biking!

The Beginning.

Brief, not so brief background: I was introduced to competitive mountain bike cross country racing about 5 or 6 years ago.  Joined with my LBS in the Mid Atlantic Superseries and won the beginner division my first year.  I moved up to sport class and had a few good years racing sport.  I have raced cross country and have dabbled in the endurance division, which I seem to enjoy more.  This year, I bite the bullet and go expert.

As this season is quickly approaching, I am ahead of the game with staying somewhat in shape.  It is hard to not be lazy on cold, cloudy days but once out on my bike or pounding the pavement in my sneakers for a run, that laziness thought is far out of my mind.  I joined a new team this year (shout out to Trestle Bridge Racing) along with my partner in crime, Corinne.

The racers in the female expert division are no joke.  These girls not only race in this series but also travel all over the country and the world to race at expert/pro levels.  This blog is to track my want/need to do well and have my name or skills be mentioned in some other beginner blogger down the road as a “no joke” racer.

Along with training and progress, I will also be talking and asking you all about nutrition as that is also important to me during the season.  I hope for everyone’s support and encouragement this year.  So far I know I have one, my husband, Jack.  He is my best friend, my mechanic, my love and will be mentioned here once in a while as my pain in the butt.

Ride on.

2 responses

  1. Your pain in the butt

    Great job! Love it!

    February 5, 2012 at 7:42 pm

  2. Suz

    You inspire me! I just tried trail running for the first time ever, because I remembered you saying great things about it. 🙂

    February 12, 2012 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

